EUR/USD: testing key support

I entered two shorts on the DAX. I sold 1 lot Bar1 on the pullback into the bearish gap but closed the short at Bar2 at break even as there was no sign of follow through selling. I re-entered the short at Bar3 on a small bearish pin bar as the index rejected the upside at the session high. I took profit at my initial target near the morning’s low. Nonetheless after some sideways price action the index extended its downside so I have missed the bulk of the price movement. Profitable day but another missed opportunity.

Leave a Reply

