Two euro trades closed last week

I’ve entered long in EURGBP and EURUSD and closed both trades with profit on the 22nd. Both pairs were in an uptrend on the daily chart and had decent pullbacks.
EURGBP: entered long at Bar1 after the breakout from the consolidation that followed the break of the 4h pullback trendline. I decided to close the position at Bar2 with a small gain when the euro was under pressure ahead of the Eurozone meeting about the Greek rescue plan. I was long in EURUSD as well and wanted to reduce my euro long exposure. The price didn’t reach my initial stop but had strong move lower.
EURUSD: had a smilar setup, 4h countertrend was broken and I took a second entry signal for a breakout pullback trade at Bar1. The price hit may target at Bar2.
Both my trading decisions were based on the 4h charts, the entry trigger was a bullish pin for EURGBP and pinbar with and inside bar breakout for the EURUSD.

Leave a Reply

